I’d rather be claying!

What time is it when your teeth hurt? Tooth-hurty! Get it? Tooth-hurty….two-thirty………..yes, I know, really bad joke. But my three little guys think it’s funny, and it kinda fits with what I have to do tomorrow. I get to go have all 4 wisdom teeth removed, yay! 😦 Definitely not my idea of a fun day. I would much rather be claying. My brother so kindly told me that he hopes they leave me with a bit of common sense when they take out all my wisdom……..what can I say, corny jokes run in the family. LOL

So, since I’m going to be pretty out of it for the next few days I decided I’d get one last blog in. I thought I’d post a mosaic of things I’ve made. Hopefully they’ll inspire you to get some clay and see what you can come up with.

Also, while I’m recovering, I’d love to get some feedback from you guys about what kind of things you’d like to see on this blog. Are there any questions you have about clay, or would you like a tutorial on a certain piece I’ve made? I know there is already so much information already out there, but I love polymer clay, and I love sharing my hobby with others. So leave comments or questions or requests on this post. Happy claying!!

4 thoughts on “I’d rather be claying!

  1. Lol, I like them all and would love to learn whatever you feel like sharing! Hope your mouth feels better too without those teeth. Don’t know why they call them wisdom teeth, never heard of anyone getting dumber after they were gone 🙂

  2. I know this is from an older post, but your work is amazing! Each time I look at those adorable gingerbread houses….I see more and more detail. Love the hearts as roof shingles! Would love a tutorial on making these for the Holidays. Just amazing!

    • Thank you so much for the compliments! The little houses are fun to make. I’ve had several people asking for a tutorial on them, and one day I will make one I promise. I’m sorry but it probably won’t be in time for this holiday season, maybe for next year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

